Skip to content

Worst Beers Ever: Honorable Mention

January 24, 2012

Don’t fret I’ll still post the worst beer of the day today but I’m going to give you a twofer and let you see the beers that were bad but not quite bad enough.

Honorable Mention

1. Kul Lite

This beer was another one I discovered at Saint Mary’s. Interesting thing about this beer was that I left it in my friends Tim Tysk’s car for 3 days in the sun and the damn thing stayed cool. It still tasted horrible, but the temperature was fine, I guess that’s why they call it Kul Lite.

2. Zorg

What a horribly unappealing name right? This one tasted awful, but the only reason it didn’t make it was simply because it tasted the exact same as Baltika, and because I had a much worse experience with Baltika I chose to put it on the list instead of Zorg.

 

3. Pig’s Eye

Pig’s eye wasn’t exceptionally bad by any means but the name made it sound so awful, not to mention the picture of the crusty sailor on the can.  But don’t get me wrong it still tasted like crap and I don’t ever wish to have it again.

 

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. marc permalink
    January 19, 2013 1:46 am

    i saw pigeye in Russia. never bought it. i bought every other odd American brew just to try. they seemed to import any cheap western garbage in the 1990s. you didn’t like BALTIKA??!? did you try one with “baltika 0” on it? that non-alcohol beer is YUCK! but 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, and 10 are good. 10 is with ginger abd impossible to find anymore.excellent!

Leave a Reply

