Skip to content

I’d like to make an apology

December 15, 2011

Dear Readers

Before posting the #3 beer of the day I’d like to say that I’m sorry if any of my previous language has offended anyone, especially family members. I write this blog purely for comedy’s sake and for my own fun. Sometimes it can lead to my language getting a little out of hand, and quite vulgar. I’m not trying to offend anyone, it’s just that well, dirty words are funny. My mother once told me “people swear as an excuse for a poor and small vocabulary”, and as we all know, mama knows best. I’ve never claimed to have an extensive vocabulary and I really do try to swear as little as possible, but from the way I see it we’re all adults reading this (at least I hope) so I’d to think we can handle the language if it gets a little nasty. When you feel strongly about something, you swear, they’re just words, not attacks. And I don’t mean any of this in a condescending manner, because I really appreciate everyone’s support with me on this blog and I love that you can come here to get a quick chuckle during the day. So once again I truly am sorry and I’ll try to do my best to tone the language down.

 

Sincerely,

Paul Lambert

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 17, 2011 11:30 pm

    Pssh, don’t curb yourself. I like that you are being who you are during all this–that’s the point of a blog, no? If people are offended they don’t HAVE to read it. Keep it up buddy I know plenty of people who find it awesome and hilarious

Leave a Reply

